SUVA Fiji – Guam may now look to the South Pacific as a source of manpower for projects related to the military buildup. Effective Jan. 18 Fiji Kiribati Nauru Papua New Guinea Samoa Solomon Islands Tonga Tuvalu and Vanuatu are now eligible to participate in the United States’ H-2A and H2B petitioned worker visa program according to a press release from the U.S Embassy in Suva. The U.S. Embassy in Suva sought the inclusion of Pacific Island countries in its recommendations for the program in 2010. (For more details see the Jan. 31 issue of the Journal.)